Catalogue#: KVITNU 57
Released: 02.03.2018
Formats: LP /CD / Digital download

Plaster has taken a more minimal approach using only analogue gear and hardware in mostly live and improvised compositions. The result is a profoundly moving piece of industrial sonics, full of depth and emotion and a perfect soundtrack to the uncertain state we find ourselves in today.

“This album comes from a different perspective of Plaster’s past works in terms of emotions and sounds. My aim was to reduce the amount of complexity in order to maintain the tracks simple but effective. I wanted to be close to the people in daily life. Most of the tracks are pure improvisations using analog synths and hardware, there’s no additional editing or post-production adopting the way of thinking ‘Less Is More’.”

Casting off with the all encompassing throb of ‘Casual Encounter’ Plaster places the listener in the heart of a mechanized womb as he builds industrial soundscapes into a warm blanket of sound. The evolving intensity of ‘The Climbers’ drags us into his new dystopian vision, which is then fully realized by the discordant pulse of ‘Disconnected Heart’. As we submerge ourselves even further, suffocating in the depths of his industrial wasteland, shards of light begin to emerge, most notably in the closing beauty of ‘Children On The Cliff.’ At times intense, blissful, challenging and hypnotic, ‘Transition’ exists in an electronic hinterland, where amongst the post-apocalyptic debris, new life begins.

Written, Performed and Engineered by Gianclaudio Hashem Moniri
Graphics and artwork concept by Dmytro Fedorenko
Artwork by Zavoloka

01. Casual Encounter
02. The Climbers
03. Disconnected Heart
04. Unregistered Product
05. Imaginary Friend
06. Caress From The Unknown
07. The Last Goodbye
08. Children On The Cliff