Catalogue# : KVITNU 42
Released: 28.09.2015
Formats: CD / Digital download

Paroxysmal is Matter’s third album on Kvitnu. Paroxysmal’s twelve tracks can be considered as continuation of Matter’s Biorhexistasy LP, or also a big step forward in his harsh atonal grinding sonority explorations. Album is filled with multi shape resonances, murmurous thick heavy beats, crushed acute shattered scapes. Whole work holds very intense and rough tonal pressure full of sharp details and aural tension.

Paroxysmal presents a very twitchy and immersive tour for every mature, refined and sophisticated extreme music listener.

All tracks written and produced by Fabrizio Matrone.
Mastered at Nan Studio By Gianclaudio Hashem Moniri.
Artwork by Zavoloka based on images from Pier Paolo Patti.

01. Fluid (4:31)
02. Depth (5:27)
03. Surge (5:31)
04. Maar (2:14)
05. Pressure (4:43)
06. Amplitude (3:05)
07. Exsolution (1:59)
08. Chamber (2:54)
09. Stone (2:16)
10. Column (5:47)
11. Scoria (4:52)
12. Ash (6:22)